07.07.2010, 02:37
Seedings published for EHF Women’s CL

Find the teams, pots and the most important competition dates in the seeding list for the 2010/11 EHF Women's Champions League.

Seedings published for EHF Women’s CL

The participants of the EHF Women’s Champions League 2010/11 season have been finalised. You can find the teams, the pots and the most important competition dates in the pdf below.

2010/11 EHF Women’s Champions League seeding

The draw for the EHF Champions League 2010/11 season will be carried out on 13 July 2010 at 11:00 hrs in Vienna. You can follow the live graphic presentation on http://www.eurohandball.com/. The draw is carried out in three phases:

Draw 1 – Qualification Tournament 1

A total of 18 teams (ranked 13 to 30) will take part in the two-phased Qualification Tournaments. In Qualification Tournament 1 the following four teams will play for two places in the next stage:

CDES Gil Eanes/Lagos D. (POR)
LK Zug Handball (SUI)
T+A/VOC Amsterdam (NED)
IK Sävehof (SWE)

The tournament will take place on 03/04/05 September 2010.

Draw 2 – Qualification Tournament 2

16 Teams (14 teams seeded 13-26 and the two teams from Qualification Tournament 1) will be divided to play four tournaments. The winners of each tournament will qualify for the Group Matches of the Women’s EHF Champions League. For the draw the teams have been positioned into four pots.

Pot 1 (to be drawn into row 1)
Randers HK (DEN)
DVSC-Korvex (HUN)
"U" Jolidon Cluj Napoca (ROU)
Zvezda Zvenigorod (RUS)

Pot 2 (to be drawn into row 2)
Byåsen HE (NOR)
TSV Bayer 04 Leverkusen (GER)
BM. Elda Prestigio (ESP)
KIF Vejen (DEN)

Pot 3 (to be drawn into row 3)
HC Metalurg Skopje (MKD)
SPR Lublin SSA (POL)
HC "Smart" (UKR)
A.C. Ormi-Loux Patras (GRE)

Pot 4 (to be drawn into row 4)
Maliye Milli Piyango SK (TUR)
RK Zajecar (SRB)
Winner Qualification Tournament 1
Second Qualification Tournament 1

The four tournaments will take place on 17/18/19 September 2010.

Draw 3 – Group Matches

The 16 teams (12 teams seeded 1-12 and the four winners from Qualification Tournament 2) are positioned in four pots and will be drawn into four groups of four teams each. Within the group every team plays 6 matches in order to meet all three opponents in a home and an away game.

Pot 1 (to be drawn into row 1)
Viborg HK (DEN)
Hypo Niederösterreich (AUT)
C.S. "Oltchim" Valcea (ROU)

Pot 2 (to be drawn into row 2)
Dinamo Volgograd (RUS)
Larvik HK (NOR)
RK Krim Mercator (SLO)
HC Leipzig (GER)

Pot 3 (to be drawn into row 3)
Buducnost T-Mobile (MNE)
HC Podravka Vegeta (CRO)
Toulon Saint Cyr Var HB (FRA)
Itxako Reyno De Navarra (ESP)

Pot 4 (to be drawn into row 4)
Winner Qualification Tournament 2/1
Winner Qualification Tournament 2/2
Winner Qualification Tournament 2/3
Winner Qualification Tournament 2/4

The games are planned to take place on 9/10 October, 16/17 October, 23/24 October, 6/7 November, 13/14 November and 20/21 November 2010. Please note that these dates can be changed.

The teams ranked first and second in every group proceed to the Main Round which will be drawn on 23 November 2010.

Protection for teams

In the Qualification Tournament 2 of the EHF Women’s Champions League, no team can meet another team from the same National Federation. This protection applies for the Qualification Tournament as well as for the Group Matches.


Content Copyright by the European Handball Federation and EHF Marketing (c) 1994-2019