01.06.2011, 01:53
2011 European Beach Handball Tour Finals in Spain

The 2011 European Beach Handball Tour (EBT) Finals take place this weekend - Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th June - on the scenic Spanish seashore near Malaga, in Fuengirola.

2011 European Beach Handball Tour Finals in Spain

The traditional highlight of the Beach Handball club season, the EBT Masters is sure to be an action-packed weekend with the men’s and women’s competitions consisting of eight participating teams each from across Europe who qualified through their EBT performances throughout last season.

The eight teams in each competition are split into two groups of four, with the top two teams in each group moving straight through to a semi-final where, depending on their fate teams will play in the final or placement match.


Group A

Detono Zagreb (CRO, Titleholder)

BHT Damy Rade Inowroclaw (POL)

Panaitolikos (GRE)

BM Playa Ciudad de Malaga (ESP, Wild Card Team)

Group B

AXA Beachstars Budapest BHC (HUN)

BHC SKKM-Ekaterinodar (RUS)

Chemo Profili Zagreb (CRO)

Waterboys Nord-West (GER)


Group A

Playadettes & Playacanteras (SUI, Titleholder)

AWF Wrozlaw (POL)

Bumblebee Nord-West (GER)

DyE Malaga (ESP, Wild Card Team)

Group B

OVB Beach Girls (HUN)

Detono Zagreb (CRO)

Beachqueens (SUI)

Avant Garde (GRE)

The winners of the EBT 2010 women’s title; Playadettes & Playacanteras and their male counterparts, Detono Zagreb, are both present in Spain and will be fighting to defend their title on the sand.

For further information about the EBT in Spain, please visit the official EHF Beach Handball website here.


Content Copyright by the European Handball Federation and EHF Marketing (c) 1994-2018