07.09.2011, 04:01
Officials nominated for EHF EURO 2012

The nomination of EHF EURO 2012 officials has been published.

Officials nominated for EHF EURO 2012

132 days to go until the Men’s EHF EURO 2012 will be thrown off on 15 January 2012 in Serbia. The tournament will be played until 29 January in the venues Belgrade, Nis, Vrsac and Novi Sad.

The nomination of EHF EURO 2012 officials (with the exception of Technical Staff, Media/Web Team and Office) has been published.

Out of the 15 referee couples only 12 couples will be nominated for the final championship. Referee nominations will be confirmed during the second half of October. Two referee couples will be asked to leave after the Preliminary Round. These two couples will be defined at the championship.

EHF Representatives

  • Tor Lian (NOR) – EHF President
  • Jean Brihault (FRA) – EHF Executive Committee
  • Jan Tuik (NED) – EHF Executive Committee
  • Frantisek Taborsky (CZE) – EHF Executive Committee
  • Laszlo Sinka (HUN) – EHF Executive Committee
  • Arne Elovsson (SWE) – EHF Executive Committee
  • Michael Wiederer – EHF Secretary General

IHF Representative

  • Miguel Roca (ESP) – IHF Vice President

EHF Delegates

  • Jesus Guerrero (ESP) – EHF Competitions Commission
  • Leopold Kalin (SLO) – EHF Competitions Commission
  • Sandor Andorka (HUN) – EHF Competitions Commission
  • Jerzy Eliasz (POL) – EHF Methods Commission
  • Rui Coelho (POR) – EHF Court of Handball
  • Tapio Arponen (FIN) – EHF Court of Handball
  • Viktor Konoplyastyy (UKR) – EHF Court of Handball
  • Jiri Koneckny (CZE) – EHF Technical Refereeing Committee
  • Helmut Wille (AUT) – EHF Delegate
  • Uwe Stemberg (GER) – EHF Delegate
  • Adriano Ruocco (ITA) – EHF Delegate
  • Viktor Poladenko (RUS) – EHF Delegate
  • Peter Hansson (SWE) – EHF Delegate

EHF Referee Squad (12 out of 15 to be confirmed for participation)

  • Vaclav Horacek / Jiri Novotny (CZE)
  • Per Olesen / Lars Ejby Pedersen (DEN)
  • Oscar Raluy Lopez / Angel Sabroso Ramirez (ESP)
  • Lars Geipel / Marcus Helbig (GER)
  • Peter Horvath / Balazs Marton (HUN)
  • Nordine Lazaar / Laurent Reveret (FRA)
  • Hlynur Leifsson / Anton Palsson (ISL)
  • Slave Nikolov / Gjorgji Nachevski (MKD)
  • Kenneth Abrahamsen / Arne M. Kristiansen (NOR)
  • Ivan Caçador /Eurico Nicolau (POR)
  • Sorin-Laurentiu Dinu / Constantin Din (ROU)
  • Evgenij Zotin / Nikolaj Volodokov (RUS)
  • Nenad Krstic / Peter Ljubic (SLO)
  • Nenad Nikolic / Dusan Stojkovic (SRB)
  • Michal Badura / Jaroslav Ondogrecula (SVK)

EHF Anti-Doping

  • Hans Holdhaus (AUT) - IHF Medical Commission

Further information

Download the Official EHF EURO 2012 Playing Schedule (pdf)

Buy your EHF EURO 2012 tickets HERE.

Ticketing is managed by the Serbian Organising Committees. Should you need further assistance for buying your tickets, please contact via email: tickets@rss.org.rs

Find more information on the tournament on the official website www.ehf-euro.com/SRB2012/

Join the growing community of fans of the event on Facebook www.facebook.com/SRB2012


Content Copyright by the European Handball Federation and EHF Marketing (c) 1994-2020