20.07.2012, 01:00
2012/13 Women's Challenge Cup Draw Preview

The draw of the 2012/13 Women’s Challenge Cup will be the first draw of the five to take place.

2012/13 Women’s Challenge Cup Draw Preview

On Tuesday 24 July 2012 at 11:00hrs (local time) five competitions will be drawn in the EHF Headquarters, Vienna (AUT). The draw decides which fixtures for the first two rounds played in all five competitions. It is a public event, which is free and open to anyone who wishes to attend.

The draw of the 2012/13 Women’s Challenge Cup will be the first draw of the five to take place.

Procedure Round 2

In Round 2, four teams will fight for two places in the next round. There is one group of four teams that will play a tournament in a Round-robin format. The tournament takes place from 12 to 14 October with only the two first ranked teams proceeding in the competition.

A draw determines the organisation right for the tournament.

Group A
Maks-Sport Nova Pazova (SRB)
GAS Anagennisi Artas (GRE)
Enosi Neoleas Athienou (CYP)
KHF Kastrioti (KOS)

Procedure Round 3

In Round 3, 18 teams –including the two first ranked teams from Round 2 – will meet in a knock-out stage. The first leg will be played on 10/11 November, the second leg matches one week later on 17/18 November 2012.

Pots Round 3

Pot 1
Politechnika Koszalin (POL)
Nopal Backa Palanka (SRB)
Colegio de Gaia (POR)
Esercito Figh Futura Roma (ITA)
LK Zug (SUI)
ABU Baku (AZE)
Kauno Acme-Zalgiris (LTU)
Union Korneuburg (AUT)

Pot 2
Zrinjski Mostar (BIH)
 Höörs HK H65 (SWE)
HBC Nimes (FRA)
Anadolu Uni. Genclik (TUR)
HC Dnepryanka (UKR)
DHK Banik Most (CZE)
KSS Kielce (POL)
1st ranked team Round 2
2nd ranked team Round 2

Next steps

The nine winners proceed to the next stage where they are placed together with the seven top seeded teams in the round of the Last 16. The fixtures will be drawn on Tuesday 20 November 2012.

Find more information on the 2012/13 Women’s Challenge Cup here.

Click here to return to an overview of all six 2012/13 European Cup draws.


Content Copyright by the European Handball Federation and EHF Marketing (c) 1994-2018