18.04.2013, 10:02
Teams for European Beach Tour Finals confirmed

Tournament in Umag, Croatia, will throw off on 1 June 2013 with eight teams each competing in the women's and the men's event

Teams for European Beach Tour Finals confirmed

The European Handball Federation has confirmed the teams for this year's European Beach Tour (ebt) Finals which will take place from 1 to 2 June 2013 in Umag, Croatia.

Eight men's and eight women's teams are eligible to participate in the tournament, which is organised by the EHF in cooperation with the Croatian Handball Federation and the city of Umag.

Following the beach handball philosophy the ebt Finals are a competition that is simply structured, with easy rules, a lot of sun and high level matches based on the fair play spirit.

The list of the participating teams is as follows

Men’s competition

Women’s competition

Detono Zagreb (CRO), reigning champions

Detono Zagreb (CRO), reigning champions


OVB ‐Beach Girls® (HUN)

Salgótarjáni Strandépítok BHC (HUN)

Paksoft Camelot (NED)

Budaörs Beach Stars BHC (HUN)

KKS Polonia Kepno ‐ Wroclav (POL)

Club Balonmano Playa Alcala (ESP)

Beachqueens (SUI)

BHT Damy Rade Inowroclaw (POL)

Sokol (CRO)

Sokol (CRO)

BM. Playa Mijas G‐7 (ESP)

Albena Beach Bulgaria (SUI)

Budaörs Beach Girls (HUN)

For both the women's and the men's event six substitute have also been named should any of the registered teams withdraw from the ebt Finals.

Further information can also be found on the official ebt website.

TEXT: EHF / ts

Content Copyright by the European Handball Federation and EHF Marketing (c) 1994-2018