21.07.2014, 12:53
Groups drawn for Men's World Championship 2015

NEWS REPORT: Defending champions Spain face hosts Qatar in Group A, while EHF EURO champions France have been drawn to Group C alongside Sweden and Czech Republic

Groups drawn for Men's World Championship 2015

The preliminary round groups for the Men's World Championship 2015 were drawn in Doha, Qatar on Sunday.

Among the 24 participating teams are 14 from Europe, including defending champions Spain and EHF EURO champions France.

The groups are as follows

Group A: Spain, Belarus, Qatar, Slovenia, Chile, Brazil

Group B: Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYR Macedonia, Austria, Iran, Tunisia

Group C:  France, Sweden, Algeria, Czech Republic, United Arab Emirates, Egypt

Group D: Denmark, Poland, Russia, Argentina, Bahrain, Germany

The exact match schedule will be published in due time according to the International Handball Federation. The 24th Men's World Championship will take place from 15 January to 1 February 2015.

TEXT: EHF / ts

Content Copyright by the European Handball Federation and EHF Marketing (c) 1994-2018