18.12.2018, 05:39
36 teams set to participate at Beach Handball EURO 2019

NEWS: 17 men's and 19 women's teams have registered to participate in the Beach Handball EURO 2019 which will take place in Stare Jablonki, Poland

36 teams set to participate at Beach Handball EURO 2019

The Beach Handball EURO 2019 in Stare Jablonki, Poland (2 to 7 July) will see the biggest number of participants taking the sandy courts at a EURO event since 2007.

36 teams have registered for the highlight of next year's beach handball season. 17 teams will take part in the men's event; 19 teams will be playing in the women's event.

With Spain, Russia and Croatia in the men's competition and Norway, Poland and Spain in the women's event, all medallists of the 2017 EURO in Croatia will be back in action.

In the men's event, Romania, Slovenia and Turkey are new entries compared to 2017. These three federations have also registered a women's team, with Cyprus adding to the quartet of new entries for the women's competition.

Furthermore, 29 nations (14 female, 15 male teams) have registered for the YAC 17 Beach Handball EURO which will build the prelude to the senior event and will take place from 27 to 30 June 2019, also in Stare Jablonki.


List of participants Beach Handball EURO 2019

List of participants YAC 17 Beach Handball EURO 2019

TEXT: EHF / ts

Content Copyright by the European Handball Federation and EHF Marketing (c) 1994-2019