Inside the EHF

Fans vote for EHF Players of the Year 2018

EHF / ew

Fans vote for EHF Players of the Year 2018

The year 2018 has been a real treat to handball fans. Starting with the Men’s EHF EURO in Croatia and ending with the Women’s EHF EURO in France as true highlights on national team level, the year provided great sport and entertainment with the VELUX EHF Champions League and the Women’s EHF Champions League as Europe’s prime club competitions.

Eleven times last year, a panel of EHF experts across the continent selected the best male and best female player of that month (July and August combined). The lists of winners include the likes of Andy Schmid (twice), Diego Simonet, Alex Dujshebaev and Sander Sagosen on the men’s side, and Anna Vyakhireva (three times!), Amanda Kurtovic, Anita Görbicz and Cristina Neagu on the women’s side.

Now the EHF is turning to all handball fans to pick their EHF Players of the Year 2018 out of all these monthly winners. Which two players have impressed you the most last year?

Voting is easy: just make your choices below. The vote for the female player ends on 25 January, for the men's player on 6 February.

Latest news

More News